Client feedback is important to our business! If you would like to tell us about your experience, please fill out the form below. Thank you!

Danielle

Where to start? Carl was by far the best part of the wedding! He saved the day 100%. TWO days before our wedding, Carl responded immediately to my thumbtack request and was the best quote, hands down. He took care of everything for me because he is so caring and helpful. He knew my last min cry for help meant I needed saving. And he came through tenfold. From custom photo templates, professionalism, happiness and personal touches; I can't say enough about his photo booth support! My guests loved him and asked for his contact information over and over! Will be using Carl Gerace LLC for years to come! THANK YOU CARL! <3 the Harvey's

Tracy

2016

"I am 110% satisfied!!
I spent a lot of time researching photographers for my daughters senior pictures. I called a few of them to ask questions to make sure they could accommodate mine and my daughters needs. Upon calling Carl Gerace from "A moment in time photography" I instantly booked the session with him and our search was over, he was the first and only that made me feel that everything we were asking for, he was willing to make it happen.
We had the session this weekend and I couldn't be more satisfied with the overall experience. My daughter is very shy however, felt extremely comfortable with Mr, Geraces personality and the ideas he had for different poses and location suggestions that he knew would create beautiful photos.
Due to the fact it was for Senior pictures and we only did about 40 shots, he was able to send me the link to the photos THAT NIGHT! I knew they were going to be amazing and I was super anxious to see them, so being able to get them that fast was exciting.
Every photo was perfect. From the clarity to the color, the background and the different poses was everything that her and I were hoping for. He knew what to focus on to make her "pop" in the photos yet still have a beautiful background that wasn't too much and didn't take away from her.
I am so thankful that we chose "A moment in time photography", he made that moment one to remember as my daughter starts her journey into her senior year.

"We are so happy to have worked with Carl. He provided excellent service. He took the time before the wedding to come to my house and understand our Hindu wedding process. He came well on time...actually ahead of time on the day of wedding to our house and captured a lot of natural moments and some nice pictures. And then went with us to Rochester to the Hindu temple there for the wedding. He took so many pictures of us all. Eventhough this was the first Hindu wedding for him, he did an excellent job at capturing all parts of the wedding. We are very happy and excited to have received the pictures from him on a timely manner. We'd recommend him without any hesitation. You'll have a great experience. Also he's such a wonderful person and was very patient with all of us :-). THANKS CARL for the wonderful experience and making our day very memorable for us :-)"

Sivarubini and Mayooran

Excellent Wedding Photos and service!!!

Carl did an amazing job. Photos are awesome! He's really a great guy, everyone loved him and the pictures. Props were so cool. The kids at my daughter's birthday party had so much fun! I would highly recommend him for any event! Thank you!

Siobhan C.

February 26, 2017

I booked Carl last minute for my husbands surprise 40th birthday party. He made things so easy! He brought so many fun props and our guests had a blast!! His prices were half of other quotes for Photo Booth's that I had gotten!! Thanks again Carl for capturing John's special day!!

Jenelle H.

February 17, 2017

My experience with Carl was actually the first time I had ever used Thumbtack! I needed a photographer to capture my engagement at Niagara Falls without my girlfriend (now future fiancé) knowing. Being from out of town, Carl and I needed to coordinate for him to be there and find us without approaching me. Carl took time out of his Saturday to come and find me on Goat Island and take photos of our special moment. Thus, my first experience with Thumbtack was amazing and I cannot thank Carl enough for his time and consideration! It's too bad Carl doesn't live in Kansas City, MO because I would certainly hire him for all my photography needs if he did! Thank you so much Carl :)

Mason T.

January 30, 2017

Carl, thank you for making our wedding day even more spectacular with the added touch of your photo booth. You were very professional and willing to make changes as needed. I can't say enough how much our guest enjoyed the entertainment of your booth.

Tabitha F.

January 29, 2017

We rented the blow up photo booth for our son's Marine Corp boot camp send off and what a huge hit it was. Carl made a personalized photo strip to perfectly suit the occasion.
Our guests each received their own strip and I also received duplicates as well as a downloaded version off all pics. Thank you Carl. Recommended highly!

Gina V.

December 23, 2016

Carl was willing to do our wedding on short notice. We did not end up using his service, only because we were offered photography as a gift from a family friend.

He was quick to make time and meet with us, match our budget, and his communication has been very professional.

Molly N.

December 18, 2016

We hired A Moment in Time Photography to provide a photo booth for our company holiday party hosted or employees and their families. We also hired them to take photos of the children sitting on Santa's lap. They showed up on time, set up was quick and easy, and they attendned the photo booth the entie time. They went out of their way to do more than expected to be sure the photos of the kids were of great quality and they most certainly were! We would hire them again!

Amber B.

December 15, 2016

Carl was amazing! For our end of the semester celebration, he brought an amazing blow up photo booth with every single prop imaginable. For large group photos, he provided more than just two copies of photos to be printed. Additionally, he provided us with our own personal event name at the bottom of the photos. Couldn't have asked for better service, and everyone should hire him!

Briana T.

December 11, 2016

5 star experience! Carl and his wife are great. We had a non traditional wedding setting and that was no problem for these photographers. We also had little kids who were included and at times made the stars of the wedding! Everyone was made to feel comfortable in front of the camera. I Will definitely use them again for any and ever event !!

Lisa K.

November 30, 2016

We were very pleased with the photo booth for the wedding!! It was a huge hit!!!!

Jennifer S.

November 4, 2016

We just had our wedding October 29 and the photobooth wad a great idea. Everyone enjoyed their self. The album was filled in the first hour. The staff was very nice and polite to everyone.highly recommend this company to anyone.

Tanya D.

October 31, 2016

Carl was great, he came early and brought lots of props for our booth. He was very accommodating! Would definitely hire him again

Cathy L.

December 31

Carl is funny and wonderful! Everyone had good time at the party!

Li W.

February 15, 2017

"Carl was great to work with! Professional and timely! Very easy to work with! He is definitely someone who could be counted on time and time again to deliver a great service!"

Cody R.

June 5, 2016

"I hired Carl to do our family reunion. I discovered Carl via the Internet and after reviewing his photos on his website , I decided to call him. He was so easy to talk to I decided to hire him. It was the best thing we ever did. Carl went out of his way to accommodate our event. He went several times to the restaurant to check it out, the lighting at night, he did his homework in other words to ensure he would have the right equipment the day of the event.

At our reunion, which had 70 people he miraculously got us all together for one big group photo. He stayed and took individual family shots and was able to produce photos right on the spot. Instant gratification is always the best.

I would definitely recommend Carl to anyone. I personally would hire Carl for our next event. His results are outstanding."

Betsy F.

September 30, 2015

"We rented a photo booth for a birthday party, and they were great! I would definitely recommend them."

Amy P.

June 6, 2016

"Very Professional!! we couldn't have asked for better photographers for our wedding!! You two did an outstanding job..Thank you!! we will stay in touch we definiitely want you two for the next photo opportunity, well done:-)"

Laura D

June 6, 2016

"Carl is a awesome and very professional photographer. He captured every moment of our wedding and he mingled with our guests. The photobooth was a big hit as well. His wife and son was additional photographers. The wife helped Jenn all day , she is in a wheelchair and uses a cane and she would always make sure Jennifer had it within her reach. He worked with our budget, even left us set up a payment plan. our event couldnt have went as smooth as it did without them. We are very pleased with the service and would recomend him to other clients as well . I also love how he kept in touch thru out the whole wedding planning he rocked thanx carl"

Brandy & Jenn J.

May 21, 2016

"Carl was so helpful in making our engagement the most memorable day of our lives. He understood how important it was to keep the surprising going. He was great with location selections after we found our original area to be under construction. His wife carolyn was very helpful with her vision. The scenery was amazing. I him recommend to all those coming to the area"

Aldean C.

April 23, 2016

"Carl did a fantastic job by all accounts. He consistently worked with me to assure that all desires and details our event could have asked for were carried out. The quality of his photos were excellent. Carl went above and beyond to make our experience something we will never forget! I would recommend his services to anyone in need of photos for an event!"

Jeremy F.

April 3, 2016

"Carl worked very hard to make sure we were satisfied."

Jacob M.

December 30, 2015

"Carl did an awesome job at Mom's 85th! Consummate professional!"

Cynthia G.

December 21, 2015

"Images by Gerace Photography photographed our son's baptism on November 8, 2015 and we were very pleased. Carl was so patient, kind, and understanding. He was insightful, positive, SUPER easy to work with and great at taking control and directing friends & family with a few kids under the age of 5. Highly recommend his services. He is extremely reasonable and gets your pictures back to you ASAP. I can't wait to see the rest of them. I picked Carl based on the reviews on Thumbtack and I'm glad I did. Hopefully this review will help someone else pick a great photographer on their special events without having to worry."

Nicole G.

November 10, 2015

"Awesome person he is"

Nabonita I.

March 18, 2016

"Carl did a great job. We hired him one week before the wedding and he did great."

Philip H.

November 25, 2015

"Carl was very nice and professional! My pictures turned out great. I cannot wait for him to take pictures for my wedding!"

Mateja E.

November 5, 2015

"Carl is excellent to work with, very professional, helpful, outgoing and works with any budget and keeps his promises unlike other photographers I have tried."

Brandy C.

November 1, 2015

"Carl provided our firm with the best possible overall experience from the very start. Communication and demeanor are key, and Carl delivered tenfold. The quality of his work was excellent, following all requests and asking for feedback so that we were totally satisfied. Will definitely use again. Thanks Gerace Photography!"

John J.

October 30, 2015

"I had narrowed down my shoot to Carl and one other photographer. Ultimately I went with Carl because I showed him examples of what I wanted and he seemed to have a good understanding of how to accomplish it. Not to mention, the price was unbeatable. A day or two before the shoot Carl called to go over my expectations for the shoot. During the call he made it clear that we would take as many shots as needed. We seemed to be on the same page, however, when I arrived for my shoot I had to reinforce with Carl what I wanted to accomplish. He was very accommodating. We were able to get the perfect shot almost immediately. Carl has a natural talent, although he tends to get a little sidetracked. I would definitely use Carl again for future work!"

Denise M.

October 20, 2015

"Photos turned out great and he really captured the moment. Very patient with us."

William E.

October 19, 2015

"Carl shot our engagement photos for us. He was wonderful! We took our photos at two locations and we did two different outfits. He was very accompdating! He was open to all of our suggestions and helped us accomplish everything we wanted! So easy to work with, I would definitely recommend Carl to anyone looking for engagement photos!"

Samantha M.

October 11, 2015

"Faced with a difficult venue and over 70 people, Carl managed to herd us together and get a great family photo at a reasonable price. I would be happy to work with him again!"

Elleyn S.

October 1, 2015

"Professional photos for job applications, very well-done. Mr. Gerace took time to ask about what I wanted out of the photos. He was thoughtful about the details and included my input while editing. I enjoyed his candor and his efforts to fit the final product to my wishes. Very friendly, positive, and a great listener. A thoroughly enjoyable experience! Would certainly recommend to friends!"

Alexander S.

September 21, 2015

"Carl was awesome in getting the job done. He was very thorough in setting up our headshots and very understanding of our needs. No problem in setting up our last minute group shot. VoIP Supply will certainly call on him again when needed."

Annette S.

September 21, 2015

"I am pleased to write a review of the photography of Mr. Carl Gerace. 

He is much more than a photographer - he is a visual artist. He takes the time to research the project thoroughly, to conceptualizer an artistic solution designed to meet the client's needs, he communicates his plan thoroughly to the client, incorporating client feedback when appropriate, and produces high quality work consistently. 

All of this is done on time and within the parameters of the established budget. 

If you are seeking a true professional, when it comes to photography, Mr. Carl Gerace is your solution."

Jerry O.

September 11, 2015

"Amazing experience. To be honest, I was a bit nervous so as to how the pictures might turn out. But when the pictures came, I was much delighted by the results. Never had anybody photograph me this good before. And Carl is such a delightful person to be around. Double thumbs up to him."

Shahzaib K.

September 11, 2015

"Extremely pleased with the attention to detail and effort put into taking some great pictures that will last us a lifetime. I couldn't have asked for better service at a better price."

Susan C.

September 8, 2015

"An excellent product from a true professional. I look forward to hiring him again."

Jim W.

September 4, 2015

"Carl did a fantastic job covering our 5k event. He is a true professional and his work was exceptional. Well done indeed!"

Michael C.

September 3,

"Great job at the Bar Mitzvah"

Bernard G.

August 23, 2015

"First birthday photos.

Photos came out beautiful, exceptionally fast service."

Swathi R.

August 16, 2015

"Carl is a very personal person when it comes to get your pictures done. He just did our engagement photos and they turned out very well. He was extremely flexible to our schedule and did everything possible to accommodate us. Carl also was very interested in our style and made sure to be aware of what we wanted. We would recommend using him to our family and friends."

David H.

July 13, 2015

"Carl takes his time. He is excellent, I highly recommend him!!! They say you get what you pay for well, that's not the case here, he is cheap and the pics are amazing. Why pay thousands of dollars elsewhere? Call this guy, you can't go wrong, save your money.... I will use him again!!!!!"

Ahlisha J.

July 11, 2015

"Awesome photography at Niagra Falls!!"

Yugaswaroopini K.

July 6, 2015

"It was a pleasure to work with Gerace Photography, he had very reasonable rates and did a excellent job."

Anthony D.

June 5, 2015

"Great photos, great service, very quick. I will definitely use Carl again."

Jesse G.

May 29, 2015

"I recently hired Mr. Gerace for a wedding photo session. His services were great On time and slightly over budget but it was worth it. His team was great understanding and patient. I would definitely say 4-5 stars."

Alyssa B.

May 14, 2015

"They were both amazing. They captured my whole wedding from the moment we woke up to the very last song. Not only did they send me copies of everything they took. They also surprised me with a few movies that i didnt know they took. Thank you so much and i will be calling you back for whenever i need pictures done. Thank you so so so much."

Sophia M.

July 23, 2016

"WE HIRED CARL AND "A MOMENT IN TIME" TO SET UP A PHOTO BOOTH AT OUR SONS WEDDING. HE SHOWED UP EARLY TO SET UP AND MADE SURE EVERYTHING WAS WORKING PROPERLY. CARL CAME WITH A TON OF FUN PROPS AND A GREAT PERSONALITY!! THE PHOTO BOOTH WAS THE HIT OF THE PARTY!

I MUST ALSO MENTION THAT HE ALSO BROUGHT OUT HIS PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHY EQUIPMENT AND TOOK SOME WONDERFUL PICTURES OF THE BRIDAL PARTY AND CANDID RECEPTION PHOTOS AS WELL!!

I WOULD CALL CARL AND "A MOMENT IN TIME PHOTOGRAPHY INC" EACH AND EVERY TIME I NEED A PHOTOGRAPHER AND/OR A PHOTO BOOTH!!"

GINA K.

"I'd like to thank Carl & his family for providing such outstanding services to my family at my graduation party! Our party was outdoors and we got rained out, but the team was very helpful and managed to move from outdoors to inside the banquet hall. Also, even though we had only arranged for 2 hours of photobooth time, our guests were enjoying the photobooth so much that we requested that our time with the photobooth be extended. They easily complied and everyone had a great time. The props were very cute, and we loved that we could print out extra copies for every person. Thank you so much for making my graduation such a memorable night!"

Manhal S.

July 12, 2016

"A moment in time Photography did an excellent job for my daughter's graduation party. Carl and his staff were on time, professional and very friendly. We had a lot of little kids, and teenagers. Everyone at the party loved the idea, it kept the little kids busy, the teenagers had fun too! Carl and his staff handled everything so well! I will recomend them to my friends and family, and will definitely rehire them for my next party. Thank you to "A moment in time photography"for making my first experience with a photo booth such a positive one!!!! Excellent service and also five stars for following up and easy to get in touch with."

Rosa S.

July 10, 2016

"It was a pleasure to work with Carl. We needed someone to help us with a last minute photo project and Carl reacted quickly to help us."

Marianne S.

July 7, 2016

"Carl and Carolyn Team was outstanding!!!Definately a team to hire!!! Enjoyed every moment spent with them!!!"

Theresa S.

July 6, 2016

"You are amazing and I cannot thank you enough!"

Bonita

2016

"He was a last minute hire and it never could have been better for my simple city hall wedding! Came on time and has a really easy going personality that makes it easy to work with him . Understood what shots i wanted and needed and delivered. Thanks again Carl!"

Jali E.

"Thank you Carl and Caroline for their awesome service. They were punctual, friendly, and very easy to work with. Glad that Thumbtack hooked us up. Will definitely do business with Carl again. Thumbs up!"

Lucy and Brian

"Carl Gerace,

Thank you for all the amazing pictures you took at our Buffalo Sigma Phi Convention. You helped to make our convention a huge success. Thank you to your wife and assistant. Everything you guys did both nights was greatly appreciated!"

Stefanie and Kathy

Check out some more great reviews about Images By Gerace LLC

Testimonials